Belmont dance students perform on stage

School of Music Faculty: A-Z

College of Music & Performing Arts

Director of the School of Music

Not what you're looking for? View a list of Music Faculty by Area.

Boris Abramov Bio Photo
College of Music & Performing Arts

Boris Abramov

Adjunct Instructor, Classical Violin
Email: boris.abramov@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Stephanie Adlington
College of Music & Performing Arts

Stephanie Adlington

Adjunct Instructor
Email: stephanie.adlington@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Rebekah Alexander
College of Music & Performing Arts

Rebekah Alexander

Adjunct Instructor
Email: rebekah.alexander@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Nancy Allen
College of Music & Performing Arts

Nancy Allen

Instructor
Email: nancy.allen@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Jeffery L. Ames
College of Music & Performing Arts

Jeffery L. Ames

Director of Choral Activities
Email: jeffery.ames@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Erica Aubrey
College of Music & Performing Arts

Erica Aubrey

Instructor of Voice, Directing, & Capstone
Email: erica.aubrey@belmont.edu
Read Bio
College of Music & Performing Arts
Read Bio
Ryan Bede
College of Music & Performing Arts

Ryan Bede

Adjunct Instructor
Email: ryan.bede@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Anthony Belfiglio
College of Music & Performing Arts

Anthony Belfiglio

Associate Professor of Music
Phone: (615) 460-8224
Email: anthony.belfiglio@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Bruce Bennett
College of Music & Performing Arts

Bruce Bennett

Instructor of Music
Phone: (615) 460-8061
Email: bruce.bennett@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Elena Bennett
College of Music & Performing Arts

Elena Bennett

Instructor
Phone: (615) 460-6285
Email: elena.bennett@belmont.edu
Read Bio
College of Music & Performing Arts

Virginia Boaz

Voice-Classical
Email: virginia.boaz@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Madeline Bridges
College of Music & Performing Arts

Madeline Bridges

Adjunct Instructor
Phone: 615-460-8405
Email: madeline.bridges@belmont.edu.
Read Bio
Jo Lynn Burks
College of Music & Performing Arts

Jo Lynn Burks

Instructor, Musical Theater
Email: jolynn.burks@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Don Byrd
College of Music & Performing Arts

Don Byrd

Instructor, Music Theory
Email: don.byrd@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Valerie Campbell
College of Music & Performing Arts

Valerie Campbell

Adjunct Instructor of Piano
Email: valerie.campbell@belmont.edu
Read Bio
John Cardoni
College of Music & Performing Arts

John Cardoni

Adjunct Instructor of Guitar
Email: john.cardoni@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Gary Cates
College of Music & Performing Arts

Gerald Cates

Adjunct Instructor
Email: gerald.cates@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Wayne Causey
College of Music & Performing Arts

Wayne Causey

Adjunct Instructor of Church Music
Email: wayne.causey@belmont.edu
Read Bio
College of Music & Performing Arts
Read Bio
Stephen Cook
College of Music & Performing Arts

Stephen Cook

Adjunct Instructor
Email: stephen.cook@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Sarah Crocker Photo with Harp
College of Music & Performing Arts

Sarah Crocker

Adjunct Instructor
Read Bio
Mario DaSilva
College of Music & Performing Arts

Mario DaSilva

Adjunct Instructor
Email: mario.dasilva@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Sarah Dietsche
College of Music & Performing Arts

Sarah Dietsche

Adjunct Instructor
Email: sarah.dietsche@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Bruce Dudley
College of Music & Performing Arts

Bruce Dudley

Associate Professor of Music
Phone: (615) 460-6266
Email: bruce.dudley@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Sandra Dudley
College of Music & Performing Arts

Sandra Dudley

Assistant Professor of Commercial Voice
Phone: (615) 460-8214
Email: sandra.dudley@belmont.edu.
Read Bio
Mike Curb College of Entertainment & Music Business, College of Music & Performing Arts

David Dykstra

Adjunct Instructor
Read Bio
Clare Eng
College of Music & Performing Arts

Clare Eng

Associate Professor of Music
Phone: (615) 460-6267
Email: clare.eng@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Deen Entsminger
College of Music & Performing Arts

Deen Entsminger

Professor of Music
Phone: (615) 460-8207
Read Bio
College of Music & Performing Arts

Alejandra Ferrer

Associate Professor of Music and Coordinator of Music Therapy
Phone: 615-460-5777
Email: alejandra.ferrer@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Tiffany Freeman
College of Music & Performing Arts

Tiffany Freeman

Faculty Fellow
Read Bio
Emily Gaskill
College of Music & Performing Arts

Emily Gaskill

Adjunct Music Instructor
Email: emily.gaskill@belmont.edu
Read Bio
College of Music & Performing Arts

Mary George

Instructor of Music
Email: mary.george@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Mark Godwin
College of Music & Performing Arts

Mark Godwin

Adjunct Instructor of Music
Email: mark.godwin@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Ellen Tift Goebel
College of Music & Performing Arts

Ellen Tift Goebel

Adjunct Faculty
Email: ellen.goebel@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Alex Graham
College of Music & Performing Arts

Alex Graham

Assistant Professor of Saxophone
Email: alex.graham@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Ryan Greenawalt
College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences, College of Music & Performing Arts

Ryan Greenawalt

Adjunct Voice Instructor and Director of Forensics
Phone: 615.460.6451
Email: ryan.greenawalt@belmont.edu
Office Location: Heron 109
Read Bio
Robert Gregg
College of Music & Performing Arts

Robert Gregg

Director of Orchestras
Phone: 615-460-5550
Email: robert.gregg@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Linda Harmon
College of Music & Performing Arts

Linda Harmon

Adjunct Instructor of Music
Email: linda.harmon@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Casey Hebbel
College of Music & Performing Arts

Casey Hebbel

Adjunct Instructor, Acting Coach, Assistant Director
Read Bio
Richard Hoffman
College of Music & Performing Arts

Richard Hoffman

Professor of Music and Coordinator of Music Theory
Phone: 615-460-8226
Email: richard.hoffman@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Photo of Abby Miller
College of Music & Performing Arts

Jason Jedlička

Assistant Professor of Music Theory
Read Bio
Tara Johnson
College of Music & Performing Arts

Tara Johnson

Adjunct Instructor of Music
Email: tara.johnson@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Jeannette D. Jones
College of Music & Performing Arts

Jeannette D. Jones

Adjunct Professor
Read Bio
Ryan Joseph
College of Music & Performing Arts

Ryan Joseph

Coordinator of Strings
Email: ryan.joseph@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Todd Kemp
College of Music & Performing Arts

Todd Kemp

Instructor
Email: todd.kemp@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Jeff Kirk
College of Music & Performing Arts

Jeff Kirk

Professor, Composition/Arranging & Jazz Studies
Email: jeff.kirk@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Kristian Klefstad
College of Music & Performing Arts

Kristian Klefstad

Associate Professor of Piano
Email: kristian.klefstad@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Terry Klefstad
College of Music & Performing Arts

Terry Klefstad

Associate Professor of Music
Phone: (615) 460-5682
Email: terry.klefstad@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Daniel Kozlowski
College of Music & Performing Arts

Daniel Kozlowski

Adjunct Instructor
Email: daniel.kozlowski@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Barry Kraus
College of Music & Performing Arts

Barry Kraus

Director of Bands and Coordinator of Instrumental Ensembles
Phone: (615) 460-6024
Email: barry.kraus@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Julia Kwak
College of Music & Performing Arts

Julia Kwak

Adjunct Faculty
Email: julia.kwak@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Peter Lamothe
College of Music & Performing Arts

Peter Lamothe

Associate Professor of Music
Phone: 615-460-8230
Email: peter.lamothe@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Virginia Lamothe
College of Music & Performing Arts

Virginia Lamothe

Assistant Professor of Musicology
Email: virginia.lamothe@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Daniel Landes
College of Music & Performing Arts

Daniel Landes

Professor of Music in Piano and Director of the Woods Piano Concert Series
Email: dan.landes@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Jeremy S. Lane
College of Music & Performing Arts

Jeremy Lane

Director of the School of Music
Email: jeremy.lane@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Daniel Lochrie
College of Music & Performing Arts

Daniel Lochrie

Adjunct Instructor
Email: daniel.lochrie@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Todd London
College of Music & Performing Arts

Todd London

Instructor
Phone: 615-460-6348
Email: todd.london@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Lesley Mann
College of Music & Performing Arts

Lesley Mann

Associate Professor of Music
Email: lesley.mann@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Robert Marler
College of Music & Performing Arts

Robert Marler

Professor of Music
Phone: 615-460-8223
Email: robert.marler@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Keith Mason
College of Music & Performing Arts

Keith Mason

Coordinator of Commercial Music and Music Technology
Phone: (615) 460-6274
Email: keith.mason@belmont.edu
Read Bio
James Matthews
College of Music & Performing Arts

James Matthews

Adjunct Instructor
Email: james.matthews@belmont.edu
Read Bio
David McKay
College of Music & Performing Arts

David McKay

Instructor in Theory-Composition and Music Technology
Email: david.mckay@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Bethany Merritt
College of Music & Performing Arts

Bethany Merritt

Commercial Voice Instructor
Email: bethany.merritt@adjuncts.belmont.edu
Read Bio
Carmine Miranda
College of Music & Performing Arts

Carmine Miranda

Assistant Professor, Cello
Email: carmine.miranda@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Tony Moreira
College of Music & Performing Arts

Tony Moreira

Associate Professor of Composition
Phone: 615-460-8205
Email: tony.moreira@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Christopher Norton
College of Music & Performing Arts

Christopher Norton

Professor, Percussion, Coordinator of Percussion Area
Phone: (615) 460-6987
Email: chris.norton@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Paulo Oliveira
College of Music & Performing Arts

Paulo Oliveira

Associate Professor, Guitar
Phone: 615-460-2624
Email: paulo.oliveira@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Nick Palmer
College of Music & Performing Arts

Nick Palmer

Adjunct Instructor
Email: nicholas.palmer@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Kathryn Paradise
College of Music & Performing Arts

Kathryn Paradise

Instructor of Commercial Voice
Email: kathryn.paradise@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Meghan Perdue
College of Music & Performing Arts

Meghan Perdue

Adjunct Instructor
Email: meghan.perdue@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Anna Perry
College of Music & Performing Arts

Anna Perry

Choreographer, Adjunct Instructor
Email: anna.perry@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Francis Perry
College of Music & Performing Arts

Francis Perry

Instructor
Email: francis.perry@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Jeffrey T. Phillips
College of Music & Performing Arts
Email: jeff.phillips1@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Bailey Rankin
College of Music & Performing Arts

Bailey Rankin

Adjunct Instructor
Email: bailey.rankin@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Julia Heath Reynolds
College of Music & Performing Arts

Julia Heath Reynolds

Assistant Professor, Music Education
Email: julia.reynolds@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Matt Rhea
College of Music & Performing Arts

Matt Rhea

Adjunct Instructor
Email: matt.rhea@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Nicole Richard Williams
College of Music & Performing Arts

Nicole Richard

Assistant Professor, Music Therapy
Email: nicole.richardwilliams@belmont.edu
Read Bio
College of Music & Performing Arts
Read Bio
Nancy Riley
College of Music & Performing Arts

Nancy Riley

Lecturer
Email: nancy.riley@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Richard Ripani
College of Music & Performing Arts

Richard Ripani

Adjunct Instructor
Email: richard.ripani@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Alan Robinson
College of Music & Performing Arts

Alan Robinson

Assistant Professor, Guitar
Email: alan.robinson@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Jefferson Rogers
College of Music & Performing Arts

Jefferson Rogers

Adjunct Instructor
Email: jefferson.rogers@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Carl Rydlund
College of Music & Performing Arts

Carl Rydlund

Professor of Practice, Music & Media
Email: carl.rydlund@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Richard Shadinger
College of Music & Performing Arts

Richard Shadinger

Professor Emeritus
Email: richard.shadinger@belmont.edu
Read Bio
David Shamburger
College of Music & Performing Arts

David Shamburger

Associate Professor of Musical Theatre, Director, & Acting coach
Email: david.shamburger@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Dong-Yun K. Shankle
College of Music & Performing Arts

Dong-Yun K. Shankle

Adjunct Bassoon Professor
Email: dong-yun.shankle@belmont.edu
Read Bio
 George Shannon II
College of Music & Performing Arts

George Shannon, II

Assistant Professor, Music Education
Phone: (615) 460-5739
Email: george.shannon@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Channing Shippen
College of Music & Performing Arts

Channing Shippen

Music Therapy Instructor
Email: channing.shippen@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Henry W. Smiley
College of Music & Performing Arts

Henry W. Smiley

Assistant Professor of Music
Phone: (615) 460-8208
Email: henry.smiley@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Savanna Sokolnicki
College of Music & Performing Arts

Savanna Sokolnicki

Assistant Professor, Classical Voice
Email: savanna.sokolnicki@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Nate Strasser
College of Music & Performing Arts

Nate Strasser

Adjunct Instructor
Email: nate.strasser@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Robert Thompson
College of Music & Performing Arts

Robert Thompson

Adjunct Instructor
Email: robert.thompson@belmont.edu
Read Bio
College of Music & Performing Arts

Ela Tokarska

Assistant Professor in Classical Violin
Email: ela.tokarska@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Carolyn Totaro
College of Music & Performing Arts

Carolyn Totaro

Assistant Professor, Flute
Email: carolyn.totaro@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Joel Treybig
College of Music & Performing Arts

Joel Treybig

Associate Director for the School of Music, Professor of Trumpet & Director of Graduate Music
Phone: (615) 460.6079
Email: joel.treybig@belmont.edu
Office Location: McAfee Concert Hall 205
Read Bio
Michael Valeras
College of Music & Performing Arts

Michael Valeras

Adjunct Instructor
Email: michael.valeras@belmont.edu
Read Bio
College of Music & Performing Arts

Rebecca Van de Ven

Adjunct Instructor
Email: rebecca.vandeven@adjuncts.belmont.edu
Read Bio
Roy Vogt
College of Music & Performing Arts

Roy Vogt

Instructor
Email: roy.vogt@belmont.edu
Read Bio
College of Music & Performing Arts

Mark Volker

Professor of Music and Coordinator of Composition Studies
Phone: 615-460-8206
Email: mark.volker@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Jane Warren
College of Music & Performing Arts

Jane Warren

Associate Professor of Music
Phone: (615) 460-8231
Email: jane.warren@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Jack Wengrosky
College of Music & Performing Arts

Jack Wengrosky

Adjunct Instructor
Email: jack.wengrosky@belmont.edu
Read Bio
College of Music & Performing Arts

Mark Whatley

Coordinator of Vocal Studies and Associate Professor of Voice
Email: mark.whatley@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Kristi Whitten
College of Music & Performing Arts

Kristi Whitten

Professor of Voice, Associate Director for Undergraduate Studies
Email: kristi.whitten@belmont.edu
Read Bio
James Wigginton
College of Music & Performing Arts

James Wigginton

Instructor of Commercial Voice
Email: james.wigginton@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Steve Willets
College of Music & Performing Arts

Steve Willets

Adjunct Professor
Email: steve.willets@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Ted Wylie
College of Music & Performing Arts

Ted Wylie

Professor of Music
Phone: 615-460-8108
Email: ted.wylie@belmont.edu
Read Bio
Alexis Yatuzis-Derryberry
College of Music & Performing Arts

Alexis Yatuzis-Derryberry

Adjunct, Music Education
Read Bio
Angela Yoon
College of Music & Performing Arts

Angela Yoon

Assistant Professor, Vocal Pedagogy
Email: angela.yoon@belmont.edu
Read Bio

Contact Us

College of Music and Performing Arts

1900 Belmont Boulevard
Nashville, TN 37212

Phone:  615.460.6408