Skip to main content
Belmont University logo

IRB Committee

 

 Questions? 

Dr. Thomas Burns, Provost, IRB Institutional Official
615.460.5452

Contact a faculty member in your department, school or college who serves on the IRB or the IRB Committee Chair at 615.460.5723 or irb@belmont.edu.

Dr. Michael McGuire, IRB  Chair
College of Pharmacy 
michael.mcguire@belmont.edu

Dr. Sally Barton-Arwood, IRB Vice- Chair
College of Education
sally.arwood@belmont.edu

Dr. Teresa Plummer, IRB Educational Coordinator
School of Occupational Therapy/Gordon E. Inman College of Health Sciences
teresa.plummer@belmont.edu

Dr. Alexander Assouad
Jack C. Massey College of Business 
alexander.assouad@belmont.edu

Dr. Lorry Liotta-Kleinfeld
School of Occupational Therapy/ Gordon E. Inman College of Health Sciences  
lorry.liottakleinfeld@belmont.edu 

Dr. Shelby Longard
Department of Sociology/College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences
shelby.longard@belmont.edu

Dr. Natalie Michaels
School of Occupational Theraply and Physical Therapy/Gordon E. Inman College of Health Sciences 
natalie.michaels@belmont.edu

 Dr. Steve Murphree
Department of Biology/College of Sciences & Mathematics 
steve.murphree@belmont.edu

Dr. Michael Oliver
Department of Psychological Science/College of Sciences & Mathematics
michael.oliver@belmont.edu

Dr. Carole Scherling
Department of Psychological Science/College of Sciences & Mathematics
carole.scherling@belmont.edu 

Dr. Sarita Stewart
Mike Curb College of Entertainment & Music Business
sarita.stewart@belmont.edu

Dr. Linda Wofford
School of Nursing/ Gordon E. Inman College of Health Sciences 
linda.wofford@belmont.edu

Ms. Shelia McClain
Community Member (Prisoner Advocate)
shelia@thistlefarms.org 

Ms. Suellen Joyner
Community Member
sjoyner302@aol.com

Ms. Pat Cole
Community Member Alternate
pcole@cfmt.org

Dr. Toi King 
Community Member Alternate
tking@bumc.net