Skip to main content
Belmont University logo

Belmont Woodwind Quintet

Faculty QuintetBelmont Woodwind Quintet is comprised of School of Music faculty members at Belmont University, including:

Tara Johnson - horn

Daniel Lochrie - clarinet

Dong-Yun Shankle - bassoon

Carolyn Totaro, coordinator - flute

Rebecca Van de Ven - oboe


The focus of this ensemble is on literature originally composed for woodwind quintet. In addition to performing regular recitals at Belmont, the group performs often as guest artists at off-campus venues and has also performed at CBDNA, NBA, and TMEA conferences.  The members of the Belmont Woodwind Quintet are current ,or past, performers of the Nashville Symphony.

For more information, contact:
Dr. Carolyn Totaro,
Lecturer of Flute
Belmont University School of Music
1900 Belmont Boulevard
Nashville, TN 37212-3757