Skip to main content
Belmont University | Belief in Something Greater

S-L Directory

sarah adams

Sarah Adams
Department: Sports Science
sarah.adams@belmont.edu
615-460-6308
Service-Learning Course(s): Foundations of Sports Science

Sally Barton-Arwood

Sally Barton-Arwood
Department: Education
sally.arwood@belmont.edu
615-460-5452
Service-Learning Course(s): Meeting Needs of Diverse Learners
Community Collaborators: Murrell School, Down Syndrome Association of Middle TN

Sybril Bennett

Sybril Bennett
Department: Media Studies
sybril.bennett@belmont.edu
615-460-6383
Service-Learning Course(s): Covering Diverse Populations
Community Collaborators: Safe Haven, Habitat for Humanity

Tabby Bewley

Tabby Bewley
Department: Sports Science
tabby.bewley@belmont.edu
460-6283
Service-Learning Course(s): Foundations of Sports Science

Martha Buckner

Martha Buckner
Department: Nursing
martha.buckner@belmont.edu
615-460-6119
Service-Learning Course(s): Senior Nursing Capstone

Nancy Cason

Nancy Cason
Department: Art
nancy.cason@belmont.edu
615-460-6777
Service-Learning Course(s): Art Education
Community Collaborators: Salama Urban Ministries

Donna Copenhaver

Donna Copenhaver
Department: Nursing
donna.copenhaver@belmont.edu
615-460-6129
Service-Learning Course(s): Leadership & Management in Nursing

cornwall

Jeff Cornwall
Department: Business
jeff.cornwall@belmont.edu
615-460-6816
Service-Learning Course(s): Entrepreneurship Course
Community Collaborators: entrepreneurs who are looking to start a business as part of the process of economic self-sufficiency

cynthia cox

Cynthia Cox
Department: English
cynthia.cox@belmont.edu
615-460-6902
Service-Learning Course(s): First-Year Writing
Community Collaborators:

Jennifer Crowell

Jennifer Crowell
Department: Social Work
jennifer.crowell@belmont.edu
615-460-6401
Service-Learning Course(s): Intro to Social Work

Kim Daus

Kim Daus
Department: Chemistry and Physics
kim.daus@belmont.edu
615-460-6432
Service-Learning Course(s): Analytics: Science Models

Lucyellen Dahlgren

Lucyellen Dahlgren
Department: Nursing
lucy.dahlgren@belmont.edu
615460-6086
Service-Learning Course(s): Adult Health Nursing II

Ruby Dunlap

Ruby Dunlap
Department: Nursing
ruby.dunlap@belmont.edu
615-460-6111
Service-Learning Course(s): Community Health Nursing
Community Collaborators: Catholic Charities, Metro Social Services, Metro Health

Rachael Flynn-Hopper

Rachael Flynn-Hopper
Department: Education
rachael.flynn@belmont.edu
615-460-6234
Service-Learning Course(s): Organization and Management of Multicultural Classroom, PreK-3 Methods Block, K-6 Elementary Methods Block, Literacy I, Child Development
Community Collaborators: Glendale Spanish Immersion Elementary, Metro Schools Reading Clinics

Charlsey Gibson
Department: Social Work
charlsey.gibson@adjuncts.belmont.edu
Service-Learning Course(s): Intro to Social Work

John Gonas

John Gonas
Department: Business
john.gonas@belmont.edu
615-460-6907
Service-Learning Course(s): SIFE (Students In Free Enterprise)
Community Collaborators: African Leadership, Magdalene House, Touchstone Ministries, TN School for the Blind, Metro Social Services, The 100 Black Men of Middle Tennessee

Jose Gonzalez

Jose Gonzalez
Department: Business
jose.gonzalez@belmont.edu
615-460-6317
Service-Learning Course(s): Service-Learning in Entrepreneurship Community
Community Collaborators: JB Knowles Center, The Next Door

Charmion Gustke

Charmion Gustke
Department: English
charmion.gustke@belmont.edu
615-460-6377
Service-Learning Course(s): First Year Writing
Community Collaborators: Dismas House, East Nashville Cooperative Ministries

amy hamilton

Amy Hodges-Hamilton
Department: English
amy.hodgeshamilton@belmont.edu
615-460-6399
Service-Learning Course(s): Writing in the Community

Hogan

Mark Hogan
Department: English
mark.hogan@belmont.edu
615-460-6232
Service-Learning Course(s): Foundations of Education

Linda Holt

Linda Holt
Department: English
linda.holt@belmont.edu
615-460-6847
Service-Learning Course(s): ENG 1010
Community Collaborators: Carter-Lawrence Elementary School

Huddleston

Holly Huddleston
Department: Sports Science
holly.huddleston@belmont.edu
615-460-6520
Service-Learning Course(s): Foundations of Sport Science

Julie Hunt

Julie Hunt
Department: Social Work
julie.hunt@belmont.edu
615-460-6671
Service-Learning Course(s): Introduction to Social Work

Nancy Hunt

Department: Sports Science
nancy.hunt@adjuncts.belmont.edu
Service-Learning Course(s): Community Nutrition

Community Collaborators: Room In The Inn, Nashville Food Project

Kathy Jordan

Kathy Jordan
Department: Nursing
kathy.jordan@belmont.edu
615-460-6842
Service-Learning Course(s): Senior Nursing Capstone

David Julseth

David Julseth
Department: Languages
david.julseth@belmont.edu
615-460-6858
Service-Learning Course(s): Spanish
Community Collaborators: YMCA Hispanic Achievers

kimmons

Joy Kimmons
Department: Education
joy.kimmons@belmont.edu
615-460-6235
Service-Learning Course(s): Educational Psychology, Adv Educational Psychology
Community Collaborators: Pearl/Cohn High School

lee

Hyangsook Lee
Department: Media Studies
hyangsook.lee@belmont.edu
615-460-5441
Service-Learning Course(s): Mass Media and Society
Community Collaborators: Nations Ministry Center

Jason Lovvorn

Jason Lovvorn
Department: Education
jason.lovvorn@belmont.edu
615-460-6196
Service-Learning Courses: Third Year Writing
Community Collaborators: Easley Community Center, Nashville Adult Literacy Council

Lauren Lunsford

Lauren Lunsford
Department: Education
lauren.lunsford@belmont.edu
615-460-6230
Service-Learning Courses: Literacy Across the Secondary Curriculum
Community Collaborators: West End Middle School

Lacey Lyons

Department: English
lacey.lyons@adjuncts.belmont.edu
Service-Learning Course(s): First-Year Writing
Community Collaborators:

Donovan McAbee
Department: Religion
donovan.mcabee@belmont.edu
460-6522
Service-Learning Course(s): Old Testament
Community Collaborators: World Relief

Mitch McCoy

Mitch McCoy
Department: Languages
mitch.mccoy@belmont.edu
615-460-6239
Service-Learning Course(s): Spanish for Professions, Abrazo: Cultural Embrace
Community Collaborators: Justice for Our Neighbors TN, TN Immigrant and Refugee Rights Coalition

Andy Miller

Andy Miller
Department: Math
andrew.miller@belmont.edu
615-460-5615
Service-Learning Course(s): MTH 3015 QL and Consumer Credit Crisis
Community Collaborators: Woodbine Community Organization

Emily Morse

Emily Morse
Department: Nursing
emily.morse@belmont.edu
615-460-8388
Service-Learning Course(s): Community Health Nursing
Community Collaborators:

Steve Murphree

Steve Murphree
Department: Biology
steve.murphree@belmont.edu
615-460-6221
Service-Learning Course(s): Conservation of Natural Resources; Introduction to Environmental Studies
Community Collaborators: Melinda Grimac (Belmont Practicums - Education); Julie Shaw - Developer of EcoTeams

Darlene Panvini

Darlene Panvini
Department: Biology
darlene.panvini@belmont.edu
615-460-6224
Service-Learning Course(s): Ecology, Introduction to Environmental Science
Community Collaborators: Warner Parks; Radnor Lake

Susan Patton
Department: Nursing
susan.patton@belmont.edu
Service-Learning Course(s): Community Health Nursing
Community Collaborators:

David Ribar

David Ribar
Department: Art
david.ribar@belmont.edu
615-460-6773
Service-Learning Course(s): Senior Capstone; Informal groups of BFA students
Community Collaborators: Campus for Human Development/Room in the Inn

Bonnie Reichert

Bonnie Riechert
Department: Public Relations
bonnie.riechert@belmont.edu

615-460-6279
Service-Learning Course(s):
Community Collaborators: Public Relations Campaigns, YWCA of Nashville and Middle TN

Robinson

Jill Robinson
Department: Public Relations
jill.robinson@belmont.edu
615-460-5560
Service-Learning Course(s): Event Planning
Community Collaborators:

Amanda Salyer-Funk
Department: Sports Science
amanda.funk@adjuncts.belmont.edu
Service-Learning Course(s): Junior Cornerstone Seminar

Elisabeth Small

Elisabeth Small
Department: Music
elisabeth.small@belmont.edu
615-460-5613
Service-Learning Course(s): Instrumental Technique
Community Collaborators: Nashville After Zone Alliance (NAZA), Croft Middle School

Andi Stepnick

Andi Stepnick
Department: Sociology
andi.stepnick@belmont.edu
615-460-6249
Service-Learning Course(s): Intro to Sociology
Community Collaborators:

stewart

Tim Stewart
Department: Office of Service-Learning
tim.stewart@belmont.edu
615-460-5431
Service-Learning Course(s):
Community Collaborators:

Bernard Turner

Bernard Turner
Department: Social Entrepreneurship
bernard.turner@belmont.edu
615-460-6591
Service-Learning Course(s): Introduction to Social Entrepreneurship
Community Collaborators: Second Harvest Food Bank/Rocketown

turner

Kathy Turner
Department: Education
kathy.turner@belmont.edu
Service-Learning Course(s): Meet Needs of Diverse Learner
Community Collaborators: Mureel High School

Mary Vaughn

Mary Vaughn
Department: Communication Studies
mary.vaughn@belmont.edu
615-460-6084
Service-Learning Course(s): Decision Making & Group Method; Theories of Interpersonal Communication
Community Collaborators: Family Communications

Lee Warren

Lee Warren
Department: Business
lee.warren@belmont.edu
615-460-6309
Service-Learning Course(s):
Community Collaborators:

Nathan Webb

Nathan Webb
Department: Communication Studies
nathan.webb@belmont.edu
615-460-6595
Service-Learning Course(s): Teamwork in Organizations
Community Collaborators: Book'em

Tommy Wooten

Tommy Wooten
Department: Accounting
tommy.wooten@belmont.edu
615-460-6484
Service-Learning Course(s): ACC 4350
Community Collaborators: Pastoral Counseling Centers of Tennessee, Girls on the Run Nashville, Tennessee Technology Development Corporation, Sports 4 All Foundation, Sweet Sleep, Christ United Methodist Church

Marilyn Young

Marilyn Young
Department: Business
marilyn.young@belmont.edu
615-460-5551
Service-Learning Course(s): Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA)
Community Collaborators: Internal Revenue Service