Skip to main content
Belmont University | Belief in Something Greater

Events Calendar

SPRING 2019

Jan 3, Thur Spring Orientation - Course Registration and Planning - 3:00 - 4:30 PM, JAAC 4098
Jan 4, Fri On-Line Registration Opens, 7:00 a.m.
Jan 4, Fri Drop/Add Begins
Jan 7, Mon Classes Begin
Jan 9, Wed Student Laboratory Assistant Meeting, 10:00 AM, JAAC 4098
Jan 11, Fri Laboratory Oversight Committee Meeting, 10:00 AM, JAAC 4098
Jan 14, Mon CSM Faculty and Staff Meeting, 10:00-11:00 AM, JAAC 1037
Jan 14, Mon Last Day for Registration and Schedule Changes (closes at 11PM); Last Day to Drop w/ full refund
Jan 14-18 Schedule Laboratory Inspections with department representatives
Jan 15, Tues Withdraw with Grade of “W” Begins
Jan 16, Wed CSM C&C Committee Meets to Review Submitted Proposals, Provide Feedback and Seek Signatures JAAC 4099, 3-4
Jan 16, Wed Pre Health Club is Hosting Gap Year 101 in Janet Ayers 4111
Jan 21, Mon Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Jan 23, Wed General Nu Rho Psi Meeting in Janet Ayers 4110
Jan 23, Wed General Pre-Health Club Meeting in Janet Ayers 4111
Jan 25, Fri CSM Research Seminar 10:00-11:00 AM in JAAC 1037
Jan 25, Fri Nu Rho Psi Journal Club Meeting in Janet Ayers 4110
Feb 8, Fri CV, Resume, and Interview Tips with Career Services in Janet Ayers 4110
Feb 11, Mon Nu Rho Psi Meeting in Janet Ayers 4110
Feb 12, Tues Last Day to Withdraw w/Grade of "W" by 11PM
Feb 13, Wed Withdraw with Grade of “WP” or “WF” Begins
Feb 15, Fri CSM Research Seminar 10:00-11:00 AM in JAAC 1037
TBD University C&C Review of Proposals (1st meeting), Provost Conference Room
Feb 18, Mon CSM Faculty and Staff Meeting, 10:00-11:00 AM, JAAC 1037
Feb 22, Fri Making Valentines for Patients Social convo* in Janet Ayers 1034
Feb 25, Mon Nu Rho Psi Journal Club in Janet Ayers 4110
Feb 27, Wed Mid-point of Semester
Mar 1, Fri Mid-Term Grades Due, 4:00 PM
Mar 1, Fri Laboratory Oversight Committee Meeting, 10:00 AM, JAAC 4098
Mar 1, Fri Maymester and Summer 2019 Textbook Orders Due
Mar 4, Mon Volunteer Coordination for Red Cross Blood Drive in Janet Ayers 4110
Mar 4-Mar 26 Academic Advising for Maymester, Summer, and Fall 2019
Mar 4-8 National Brain Awareness Week Events
Mar 6, Wed Nu Rho Psi Meeting in Janet Ayers 4110
Mar 8, Fri Women in Science Spa Day in Janet Ayers 4072
Mar 11-15 Spring Break (Monday-Friday)
Mar 20, Wed Student Laboratory Assistant Meeting, JAAC 4098
Mar 22, Fri CSM Research Seminar 10:00-11:00 AM in JAAC 1037
Mar 25, Mon Last Date to Withdraw for Any Reason from Course or University, Grade of “WP” or “WF” by 11 PM
Mar 27, Wed Priority Registration for Summer & Fall 2019 Opens, 7:00 a.m.
Mar 29, Fri Pre-Health hosted Red Cross Blood Drive in Gabhart A&B 7:00am-2:00pm
Mar 29, Fri Fall 2019 Textbook Orders Due
Apr 3, Wed CSM Council of Chairs Meeting 10:00 AM JAAC 4099
Apr 5, Fri Transfer Day 
Apr 5, Fri Laboratory Oversight Committee Meeting, 10:00 AM, 4098
Apr 6, Sat Be Belmont Day
Apr 8, Mon CSM Faculty and Staff Meeting, 10:00-11:00 AM, JAAC 1037
Apr 8, Mon  CSM Awards Day, 4:30 PM, Tentatively in 4094
Apr 10, Wed Scholarship Day/Campus-wide Awards Day Convocation, 10:00 AM, MPAC
Apr 12, Fri End of the Year Pre-Health Celebration
Apr 15, Mon Senior Farewell for Women in Science
TBD Belmont Undergraduate Research Symposium
Apr 18-19 Easter Break
Apr 23, Tues Last Day of Classes
Apr 24, Wed Academic Preparation Day
Apr 25-30 Final Examinations
May 1, Wed Graduating Students Grades Due, 12:00 noon
May 3, Fri Baccalaureate, 1:00 PM, CEC; Reception, 2:00 PM Bell Tower lawn
May 4, Sat Commencement, 9:30 AM or 2:30 PM, Curb Event Center
May 6, Mon Final Grades Due 8:00 AM