Skip to main content
Belmont University | Belief in Something Greater

Calendar of Events

 

Fall 2018 Events

August

Monday, August 27 7:30 p.m.                   Faculty Concert Series - Bruce Bennett, MCH

September

Monday, September 17 7:30 p.m.             Faculty Concert Series - Kristian Klefstad, MAC

Friday, September 21 12:00 p.m.              Brown Bag Lunch Series: Jazz Small Groups, MPAC Atrium

Friday, September 21 7 & 8:30 p.m.          Prism, MCH

Monday, September 24 7:30 p.m.             Camerata, Belmont Mansion

Friday, September 28 12:00 p.m.              Brown Bag Lunch Series: String Chamber Orchestra & Concert Band, MPAC Atrium

October

Tuesday, October 2 7:30 p.m.                   Woods Piano Concert Series: Alberto Reyes, MAC

Thursday, October 4 7:30 p.m.                  Bass & Rock Ensembles, MCH

Friday, October 5 12:00 p.m.                     World Percussion Ensemble, MPAC Atrium

Friday, October 5 7:30 p.m.                       Wind Ensemble, MAC

Saturday, October 6 7:30 p.m.                   Encore Award - Giacomo Fiore (2006), MAC

Sunday, October 7 2 p.m.                          Classical Singers Concert, MAC

Monday, October 8 10:05-10:45am           World Fiddle Concert, MCH

Monday, October 8 7:30 p.m.                     Faculty Concert Series - Alex Graham & Carolyn Treybig, MAC

Wednesday, October 10 7:30 p.m.             Student Composers' Recital, MCH

Thursday, October 11 7:30 p.m.                 University Symphony Orchestra, MAC

Wednesday, October 17 7:30 p.m.             Faculty Jazz Group, MCH

Thursday, October 18 7 & 9:00 p.m.          Live at the Curb Café: Bluegrass, Curb Café

Sunday, October 21 2:00 p.m.                   Classical String Quartets, HRH

Tuesday, October 23 7:30 p.m.                  Jazz Band & Jazz Band II, MCH

Thursday, October 25 7 & 9:00 p.m.          Live at the Curb Café: Company, Curb Café

Friday, October 26 6 & 8:00 p.m.               Musical Theatre New Student Showcase, Troutt

Sunday, October 28 3 p.m.                        Chorale & Women's Choir, MAC

Monday, October 29 7:30 p.m.                  Camerata, Belmont Mansion

Tuesday, October 30 7:30 p.m.                  Session, MCH

Wednesday, October 31 10:05-10:45am   Jazz String Septet, MCH

Wednesday, October 31 8 p.m.                  Pops, Curb Café

November

Thursday, November 1 7 & 9:00 p.m.        Live at the Curb Café: Southbound, Curb Café

Friday, November 2 7:30 p.m.                    Oratorio, MAC

Monday, November 5 7:30 p.m.                 Percussion Ensemble, MAC

Tuesday, November 6 7:00 p.m.                Voxology, Curb Café

Wednesday, November 7 10:05-10:45am Commercial Guitar Ensemble, MCH

Wednesday, November 7 7:30 p.m.          Guitar Ensemble, MAC

Thursday, November 8 7 & 9:00 p.m.        Live at the Curb Café: Phoenix, Curb Café

Friday November 9 7:30 p.m.                    Opera presents: "L'enfant et les sortileges/Amahl and the Night Visitors," Troutt *Tickets required

Saturday November 10 2:00 p.m.              Opera presents: "L'enfant et les sortileges," Troutt *Tickets required

Sunday, November 11 2:00 p.m.                Opera presents: "L'enfant et les sortileges/Amahl and the Night Visitors," Troutt *Tickets required

Thursday, November 15 7 & 9:00 p.m.      Live at the Curb Café: Jazzmin, Curb Café

Friday, November 16 10:00 a.m.               Composition Honors Recital, HRH

Friday, November 16 7:30 p.m.                 Musical Theatre presents: Side Show, MCH *Tickets required

Saturday, November 17 2 & 7:30 p.m.      Musical Theatre presents: Side Show, MCH *Tickets required

Sunday, November 18   1 p.m.                  Chamber Brass and Wind Seminars, MAC

Sunday, November 18  2 p.m.                  Musical Theatre presents: Side Show, MCH *Tickets required

Monday, November 19 6:30-7:15 p.m.     Jazz Strings & Jazz Small Group, MCH

Monday, November 19  7:30 p.m.             Airmen of Note, MCH

Wednesday, November 28 7:30 p.m.        Wind Ensemble & Concert Band, MAC

December

Saturday, December 1 2 & 7:30 p.m.        Christmas at Belmont, MCH *Tickets required

Sunday, December 2:00 p.m.                    Christmas at Belmont, MCH *Tickets required

Tuesday, December 3 7:30 p.m.                New Music Ensemble, MAC

Monday, December 10 7:30 p.m.              Camerata: "A Camerata Christmas," Belmont Mansion

Monday, December 24 2:00 p.m.              Carillon Concert, Bell Tower