Belmont Law Review

The Belmont Law Review was officially established in 2012. The Law Review is the annually published student-managed, student-edited scholarly journal at Belmont University College of Law. In addition to publication, the Belmont Law Review hosts an annual symposium on a topic significantly impacting the legal community.

The Belmont Law Review is committed to both engaging in and facilitating useful legal discourse with an eye toward promoting justice and upholding the mission statement and values of Belmont University. The Law Review endeavors to be ever mindful of these values while participating in academic debate. Members of the Belmont Law Review will seek to contribute to the legal community through meaningful intellectual discourse while conducting themselves with the highest standards of professional and ethical responsibility.

Now Accepting Submissions

March 16, 2014

The Belmont Law Review is pleased to announce that it is officially accepting submissions for the second volume of the Law Review, which will be published during the 2013-2014 academic year. For more information about the submissions process, please refer to the Submissions page of this website.

Inaugural Symposium

September 3, 2013

The Belmont Law Review will host its inaugural symposium on November 8, 2013, at the Belmont University College of Law. For information about the symposium and symposium registration, please visit the Symposium page of this website.

Announcing the Belmont Law Review's 2013-2014 Members

August 12, 2013

 Congratulations to the newest members of the Belmont Law Review:

Shea Agee
Rachel Carden
Christine Davis
Rachelle Dixon
Chandler Farmer
William Green
Michael Holder
Rondeau Laffitte
Kathleen Lewis
Courtney Lutz
Robert Martin
Sara Page
Kimiya Sarayloo
Matt Schulenberg
Tiffany Sherrill
Christopher Smith
Jennifer White
Patricia Whitehead
Alexandria Wood 

Announcing the Belmont Law Review's 2012-2013 Members

June 12, 2012

Congratulations to the inaugural members of the Belmont Law Review:

Katherine Blankenship
Don Byrd
Emily Cole
Emily Emmons
John Fahner
Michelle Handelsman
Alyssa Hennig
Nathan King
Garret Knisley
Nate Lykins
Alexander Mills
Patrick Ober
Christine Oberholtzer
Daniel Patten
Jason Piland
Nancy Rankin
Margaret Rowland
Douglas Russo
David Thibodeaux
Benjamin Torres