« Belmont Home

Contact



All Belmont University faculty, staff and students proposing to conduct federally protected research involving human subjects must submit an application for IRB review and receive approval from the IRB before beginning any research. The Mentor online application portal should be used to submit all IRB applications (exempt, expedited, and full). The online application portal can be accessed at https://www.axiommentor.com/login/axlogin.cfm?i=belmont

Questions? 

Contact a faculty member in your department, school or college who serves on the IRB or the IRB Committee Chair at 615-460-5452 or irb@belmont.edu:

Dr. Sally Barton-Arwood, School of Education IRB Committee Chair
sally.arwood@belmont.edu

Dr. Lorry Liotta-Kleinfeld, School of Occupational Therapy IRB Committee Vice-Chair
lorry.liottakleinfeld@belmont.edu

Dr. Cathy Hinton, School of Physical Therapy
cathy.hinton@belmont.edu

Dr. Shelby Longard, School of Social Sciences
shelby.longard@belmont.edu

Dr. Lori McGrew, School of Sciences
lori.mcgrew@belmont.edu

Dr. Mike McGuire, College of Pharmacy
michael.mcguire@belmont.edu

Dr. John Niedzwiecki, School of Sciences
john.niedzwiecki@belmont.edu

Dr. Teresa Plummer, School of Occupational Therapy
teresa.plummer@belmont.edu

Dr. Bernard Turner, Center for Social Entrepreneurship and Service-Learning
bernard.turner@belmont.edu

Dr. Beth Woodard, Jack C. Massey, College of Business
beth.woodard@belmont.edu

Dr. Lyonel Gilmer, off-campus alternate
lyonel.gilmer@gmail.com

Ms. Pat Cole, off-campus alternate
pcole@cfmt.org

Dr. Jason Rogers, University Counsel (ex officio)
jason.rogers@belmont.edu



connect