Skip to main content
Belmont University | Belief in Something Greater

Contact

All Belmont University faculty, staff and students proposing to conduct federally protected research involving human subjects must submit an application for IRB review and receive approval from the IRB before beginning any research. The Mentor online application portal should be used to submit all IRB applications (exempt, expedited, and full). The online application portal can be accessed at https://www.axiommentor.com/login/axlogin.cfm?i=belmont

Questions? 

Contact a faculty member in your department, school or college who serves on the IRB or the IRB Committee Chair at 615-460-5452 or irb@belmont.edu:

Dr. Sally Barton-Arwood, School of Education IRB Committee Chair
sally.arwood@belmont.edu

Dr. Teresa Plummer, School of Occupational Therapy IRB Committee Vice-Chair
teresa.plummer@belmont.edu

Dr. Cathy Hinton, School of Physical Therapy
cathy.hinton@belmont.edu

Dr. Lorry Liotta-Kleinfeld, School of Occupational Therapy
lorry.liottakleinfeld@belmont.edu

Dr. Linda Jones, Department of Psychological Science/College of Sciences and Mathematics
linda.jones@belmont.edu 

Dr. Shelby Longard, Department of Sociology/ School of Social Sciences
shelby.longard@belmont.edu

Dr. Lori McGrew, Department of Biology/College of Sciences and Mathematics
lori.mcgrew@belmont.edu

Dr. Mike McGuire, College of Pharmacy
michael.mcguire@belmont.edu

Dr. Linda Wofford, School of Nursing
linda.wofford@belmont.edu

Dr. Beth Woodard, Jack C. Massey, College of Business
beth.woodard@belmont.edu

Dr. Lyonel Gilmer, off-campus alternate
lyonel.gilmer@gmail.com

Dr. Jason Rogers, University Counsel (ex officio)
jason.rogers@belmont.edu