« Belmont home

Academic Calendar 2014-2015




Printable Version of the Academic Calendar
:   2014-2015 (PDF) | 2015-2016 (PDF)

Fall 2014 | Spring 2015 | Summer 2015 Session I | Summer 2015 Session II

Aug-14 | Sep-14 | Oct-14 | Nov-14 | Dec-14
Jan-15 | Feb-15 | Mar-15 | Apr-15 | May-15 | Jun-15 | Jul-15 | Aug-15


Fall Semester 2014

August - 2014

  • Wed-Fri, Aug 6-8 New Faculty Orientation
  • Fri, Aug 8, Summer Commencement Rehearsal, CEC, 1:30 p.m.
  • Fri, Aug 8, Summer Commencement, CEC, 7:30 p.m.
  • Fri, Aug 8, Final Grades Due, 4:00 p.m.
  • Mon-Tues, Aug 11-12 Teaching Center Workshops
  • Fri, Aug 15 Fall Faculty Workshop, CEC
  • Fri, Aug 15 Graduate Registration Opens, 7:00 a.m.
  • Fri–Tues, Aug 15–19 Welcome Week: New Student Orientation
  • Sat, Aug 16 Freshmen Housing Opens
  • Sun, Aug 17 Returning Student Housing Opens, 10:00 a.m.
  • Mon, Aug 18 Academic Orientation
  • Tues, Aug 19 Online Registration Begins, 7:00 a.m.
  • Tues, Aug 19 Drop/Add Begins
  • Wed, Aug 20 First Day of Classes
  • Wed, Aug 20 Opening Convocation, CEC, 10:00 a.m.
  • Tues, Aug 26 Last Day for Registration/Schedule Changes, 11:00 p.m.
  • Tues, Aug 26 Last Day to Drop with Refund, 11:00 p.m.
  • Wed, Aug 27, First Day for Withdrawal with Grade of “W”

September - 2014

  • Mon, Sept 1 Labor Day Holiday
  • Tues, Sept 23 Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W,” 11:00 p.m.
  • Wed, Sept 24 Withdrawal with Grade of “WP” for “WF” Begins
  • Tues, Sept 30 Deadline for Faculty Promotion/Tenure Applications

October - 2014

  • Mon, Oct 6 Graduation Forum for December 2014 Candidates, 10:00 a.m. Massey Performing Arts Center
  • Wed, Oct 8 Semester Mid-Point
  • Fri, Oct 10 Mid-Term Grades Due, 4:00 p.m.
  • Mon-Tues Oct 13-14 Fall Break
  • Wed, Oct 15 Deadline for Faculty Sabbatical/Study Leave Applications
  • Fri, Oct 17, Spring 2015 Textbook Orders Due
  • Wed, Oct 22 Academic Advising Begins for Spring and May/Summer 2015
  • Tues, Oct 28 Last Day to Withdraw for any Reason from Course or University with Grade of “WP” or “WF”, 11:00 p.m.
(back to top of page)

November - 2014

  • Wed, Nov 5 Academic Advising Ends
  • Fri, Nov 7 Graduate Student Priority Registration Opens, 7:00 a.m.
  • Mon, Nov 10 Priority Registration Begins for Spring and May/Summer 2015 (Returning Students), 7:00 a.m.
  • Mon, Nov 24 Graduation Application Deadline for May 2015
  • Wed-Fri, Nov 26-28 Thanksgiving Break

December - 2014

  • Tues, Dec 2 Last Day of Classes
  • Wed, Dec 3 Academic Preparation Day
  • Thurs–Tues, Dec 4-9 Final Exams
  • Fri, Dec 5 Priority Registration for Spring 2015 Ends, 11:00 p.m.
  • Wed, Dec 10 Graduating Student Grades Due, 12:00 p.m. (noon)
  • Fri, Dec 12 Commencement Rehearsal, 1:30 p.m. CEC
  • Fri, Dec 12 Final Grades Due, 4:00 p.m.
  • Fri, Dec 12 Winter Commencement, 7:30 p.m. CEC
  • Sat, Dec 13 Residence Halls Close, 3:00 p.m.
  • Mon, Dec 15 Leave of Absence Applications Due for Spring 2015, 4:00 p.m.
(back to top of page)

Spring Semester 2015

January - 2015

  • Sat, Jan 3 Campus Housing Opens for Returning Students, 10:00 a.m.
  • Mon Jan 5, Spring Orientation
  • Mon Jan 5, 2 Graduate Student Registration, 7:00 a.m.
  • Tues, Jan 6 Online Registration Opens, 7:00 a.m.
  • Tues, Jan 6 Drop/Add Begins
  • Wed, Jan 7 First Day of Classes
  • Tues, Jan 13 Last Day for Registration/Schedule Changes/Drop with Refund, 11:00 p.m.
  • Wed, Jan 14 Withdraw with Grade of “W” Begins
  • Mon, Jan 19 Martin Luther King Day (Holiday)

February - 2015

  • Mon, Feb 2 Graduation Forum (Students Graduating May 2015) Massey Performing Arts Center, 10:00 a.m.
  • Fri, Feb 6 Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W,” 11:00 p.m.
  • Sat, Feb 7 Withdraw with Grade of “WP” or “WF” Begins
  • Wed, Feb 25 Mid-Point of Semester
  • Fri, Feb 27 Mid-Term Grades Due, 4:00 p.m.
(back to top of page)

March - 2015

  • Wed-Thurs Mar 4-5, OVC Quarterfinal Tournament
  • Fri Mar 6, OVC Semifinal Tournament
  • Fri Mar 6, Maymester and Summer 2015 Textbook Orders Due
  • Sat Mar 7, OVC Final Tournament
  • Mon-Fri Mar 9-13, Spring Break
  • Mon Mar 16, Classes Resume
  • Wed Mar 18, Academic Advising for Fall 2015 Begins
  • Mon Mar 23, Spring Faculty Meeting, 10:00 a.m.,
  • Fri Mar 27, Fall 2015 Textbook Orders Due
(back to top of page)

April - 2015

  • Wed, Apr 1 Academic Advising for Fall 2015 Ends
  • Wed, April 1, Last Day to Withdraw for Any Reason from Course or University, Grade of “WP” or “WF”, 11:00 p.m.
  • Thurs-Fri, Apr 2-3, Easter Break
  • Fri, Apr 10 Graduate Student Priority Registration Opens, 7:00 a.m.
  • Mon, Apr 13 Priority Registration for Fall 2015 (Returning Students) Opens, 7:00 a.m.
  • Wed, Apr 15 Scholarship and Awards Day, 10:00 a.m., Massey Performing Arts Center
  • Mon, Apr 20 Application for Graduation Deadline for August 2015
  • Tues, Apr 28 Last Day of Classes
  • Wed, Apr 29 Academic Preparation Day
  • Thurs-Tues, Apr 30-May 5 Final Exams
(back to top of page)

May - 2015

  • Wed, May 6 Graduating Student Grades Due by 12:00 p.m. (noon)
  • Fri, May 8, Commencement Rehearsal #1, 8:30 a.m. Curb Event Center
  • Fri, May 8, Commencement Rehearsal #2, 11:00 a.m., Curb Event Center
  • Fri, May 8, Baccalaureate, Curb Event Center, 2:30 p.m.
  • Fri, May 8, Final grades due, 4:00 p.m.
  • Sat, May 9, Commencement Ceremony #1, Curb Event Center, 7:30 a.m. Breakfast Reception; 8:30 a.m. Student line-up; 9:30 a.m. Ceremony Begins
  • Sat, May 9, Commencement Ceremony #2, Curb Event Center, 1:30 p.m. Student line-up; 2:30 p.m. Ceremony Begins; Reception Following
  • Sat, May 9, Campus Housing Closes, 6:00 p.m.

Maymester and Summer Sessions I and II 2015
  • Mon, May 4 Priority Registration Online for Full Summer and Sessions I and II Closes, 11:00 p.m.
  • Fri, May 8, Withdraw from Maymester Begins, Grade of “W”
  • Mon, May 11 Maymester Registration Online, 7:00 a.m.
  • Mon, May 11 Maymester First Day of Classes
  • Tues, May 12 Last Day to Drop Maymester Classes with Refund, 11:00 p.m.
  • Wed, May 13 Withdraw from Maymester Begins, Grade of “W”
  • Mon, May 18 Grade of “W” Maymester Refund Period Ends
  • Mon, May 18 Last day to withdraw, Maymester, 11:00 p.m., Grade of “W”
  • Tues, May 19 Grade of WP/WF for Maymester Begins
  • Fri, May 22 Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of WP/WF for Maymester, 11:00 p.m.
  • Mon, May 25 Memorial Day Holiday
  • Thur, May 28 Graduate Registration (Summer), 7:00 a.m.Fri, May 29 Last Day of Classes
  • Fri, May 29 Maymester Finals
  • Fri, May 29 Final Grades for Maymester Due, 4:00 p.m.
  • Fri, May 29 Registration for Summer Sessions Begins, 7:00 a.m.
  • Sat, May 30 Summer I Housing Opens, 12:00 noon.
(back to top of page)

June 2015

  • Towering Traditions (Foundations) takes place in June
  • Mon, June 1 First Day of Classes (SS1 and Full Summer Sessions)
  • Wed, June 3 Last Day for Registration/Schedule Changes/Drop with Refund, SS1 and Full Summer Sessions, 11:00 p.m.
  • Thurs, June 4 Withdraw with grade of “W” (Full Summer Session and SS1)
  • Tues, June 9 Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” from SS1, 11:00 p.m.
  • Wed, June 10 Withdraw with Grade of “WP” or “WF” begins, SS1
  • Mon, June 15 Last Day to Withdraw with grade of “WP” or “WF,” SS1, 11:00 p.m.
  • Mon, June 15 Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” from Full Summer Session, 11:00 p.m.
  • Tues, June 16 Withdraw with WP/WF Full Summer Session
  • Tues, June 30 Graduation Application Deadline for December 2015
(back to top of page)

July 2015

  • Thurs, July 2 Last Day of Classes, SS1
  • Thurs, July 2 Final Exams for SS1
  • Thurs, July 2 Registration for SS2 Only, Begins 7:00 a.m.
  • Sat, July 4 Fourth of July Holiday
  • Sun, July 5 Summer I Housing Closes, 12:00 p.m. (noon)
  • Sun, July 5 Summer II Housing Opens, 5:00 p.m.
  • Mon, July 6 First Day of Classes for SS2
  • Mon, July 6 Last Day WP/WF – Full Summer Session
  • Mon, July 6 Final Grades Due for SS1 by 4:00 p.m.
  • Wed, July 8 Last Day to Drop SS2 with Refund, 11:00 p.m.
  • Thurs, July 9 Withdraw with a Grade of “W” for SS2
  • Fri, July 10 Priority Registration for Fall 2015 Closes, 11:00 p.m.
  • Tues, July 14 Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” from SS2, 11:00 p.m.
  • Wed, July 15 Withdraw with Grade of “WP” or “WF” for SS2
  • Mon, July 20 Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “WP” or “WF” from SS2, 11:00 p.m.
  • Fri, July 31 Deadline to apply for Fall Semester Leave of Absence, 4:00 p.m.

 

(back to top of page)

August 2015

  • Tues, Aug 4 Last Day of Classes for Full and SS II Sessions
  • Tues, Aug 4 Final Exam for Full and SS II Sessions
  • Wed, Aug 5 Graduating Student Grades Due at 12:00 p.m. (noon)
  • Wed, Aug 5 Summer Session II Housing Closes, 12:00 p.m. (noon)
  • Fri, Aug 7 Commencement Rehearsal, CEC, 1:30 p.m.
  • Fri, Aug 7 Final Grades Due, 4:00 p.m.
  • Fri, Aug 7 Summer Commencement, CEC, 7:30 p.m.
  • Sat, Aug 8 Summer Session II Graduate Checkout by 12:00 p.m. (noon)


connect