« Belmont home

Academic Calendar 2009-2010




Printable Version of the Academic Calendar2009-2010 (PDF) | 2010-2011 (PDF)

Fall 2009 | Spring 2010 | Summer 2010 Session I | Summer 2010 Session II

Aug-09 | Sep-09 | Oct-09 | Nov-09 | Dec-09
Jan-10 | Feb-10 | Mar-10 | Apr-10 | May-10 | Jun-10 | Jul-10 | Aug-10


Fall Semester 2009

  • August - 2009
  • Sat, Aug 22 Campus Housing Open, 8:00 am
  • Sat, Aug 22 Board of Trust Meeting
  • Sat-Tues, Aug 22-25 Welcome Week
  • Mon, Aug 24 Fall Faculty Workshop
  • Tues, Aug 25 On-Line Registration
  • Wed, Aug 26 Classes Begin

  • September - 2009
  • Tues, Sept 1 Last Day for Registration and Schedule Changes, closes at 11:00 pm
  • Tues, Sept 1 Last Day to Drop with a refund
  • Wed, Sept 2 Withdraw with Grade of “W”
  • Mon, Sept 7 Labor Day Holiday
  • Wed, Sept 9 Opening Convocation, 10:00 am, Massey Concert Hall
  • Tues, Sept 29 Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of "W"
  • Wed, Sept 30 Withdraw with Grade of “WP” or “WF”
  • Wed, Sept 30 Deadline for Faculty Promotion/Tenure Applications

  • October - 2009
  • Mon, Oct 12 Graduation Forum (students graduating Dec. 2009), 10:00 am, Massey Concert Hall
  • Wed, Oct 14 Mid-point of Semester
  • Thu, Oct 15 Deadline for Faculty Sabbatical/Study Leave Applications
  • Thu, Oct 15 Spring 2010 Textbook Orders Due
  • Thu-Fri, Oct 15-16 Fall Break
  • Fri, Oct 16 Mid-Term Grades Due, 4:00 pm

  • November - 2009
  • Mon, Nov 2 Last Day to Withdraw for Any Reason from Course or University, Grade of “WP” or “WF”
  • Wed-Fri, Nov 4-13 Academic Advising for Spring 2010
  • Mon, Nov 16 Priority Registration for Spring 2010 (returning students), opens at 7:00 am
  • Tues, Nov 17 Deadline for Convocation Appeals, 12:00 noon
  • Wed-Fri, Nov 25-27 Thanksgiving Break
  • Mon, Nov 30 Graduation Application Deadline for May 2010

  • December - 2009
  • Tues, Dec 8 Last Day of Classes
  • Tues, Dec 8 Last Day for Convocation Programs for the semester
  • Tues, Dec 8 Deadline for Convocation Materials for graduating seniors, 12:00 noon
  • Wed, Dec 9 Academic Preparation Day
  • Thu-Tues, Dec 10-15 Final Examinations
  • Fri, Dec 11 Priority Registration for Spring 2010, closes at 11:00 pm
  • Wed, Dec 16 Senior Grades Due, 12:00 noon
  • Fri, Dec 18 Commencement Rehearsal, 1:30 pm, Curb Event Center
  • Fri, Dec 18 Final Grades Due, 2:00 pm
  • Fri, Dec 18 Winter Commencement, 7:30 pm, Curb Event Center
  • Sat, Dec 19 Campus Housing Closed, 3:00 pm
  • Mon, Dec 28 Deadline to Apply for Leave of Absence for Spring 2010, 4:00 pm

Spring Semester 2010
(back to top of page)

  • January - 2010
  • Sun, Jan 10 Campus Housing Open, 10:00 am
  • Mon-Tues, Jan 11-12 Spring Orientation
  • Tues, Jan 12 On-Line Registration
  • Wed, Jan 13 Classes Begin
  • Mon, Jan 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
  • Tues, Jan 19 Last Day for Registration & Schedule Changes, closes at 11:00 pm
  • Tues, Jan 19 Last Day to Drop with a refund
  • Wed, Jan 20 Withdraw with Grade of “W”
  • Fri, Jan 29 Library Orders Due

  • February - 2010
  • Mon, Feb 15 Graduation Forum (students graduating May 2010), 10:00 am, Massey Concert Hall
  • Tues, Feb 16 Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of "W"
  • Wed, Feb 17 Withdraw with Grade of “WP” or “WF”

  • March - 2010
  • Wed, Mar 3 Mid-point of Semester
  • Fri, Mar 5 Mid-Term Grades Due, 4:00 pm
  • Mon-Fri, Mar 8-12 Spring Break
  • Mon, Mar 15 Classes Resume
  • Fri, Mar 26 Summer 2010 Textbook Orders Due

  • April - 2010
  • Thu-Fri, Apr 1-2 Easter Break
  • Wed, Apr 7 Last Day to Withdraw for Any Reason from Course or University, Grade of “WP” or “WF”
  • Fri, Apr 9 Fall 2010 Textbook Orders Due
  • Mon-Wed, Apr 12-21 Academic Advising for Summer and Fall 2010
  • Tues, Apr 13 Deadline for Convocation Appeals
  • Mon, Apr 26 Priority Registration for Summer/Fall 2010 (returning students), opens at 7:00 am
  • Mon, Apr 26 Scholarship and Awards Day Convocation, 10:00 am, Massey Concert Hall
  • Fri, Apr 30 Graduation Application Deadline for August 2010

  • May - 2010
  • Tues, May 4 Last Day of Classes
  • Tues, May 4 Last Day for Convocation Programs for the semester
  • Tues, May 4 Deadline for Convocation Materials for graduating seniors, 12:00 noon
  • Wed, May 5 Academic Preparation Day
  • Thu-Tues, May 6-11 Final Examinations
  • Wed, May 12 Senior Grades Due 12:00 noon
  • Thu, May 13 Graduate Commencement Rehearsal, 5:30 pm, Massey Concert Hall
  • Fri, May 14 Undergraduate Commencement Rehearsal, 9:00 am, Curb Event Center
  • Fri, May 14 Baccalaureate, 2:00 pm, Curb Event Center
  • Fri, May 14 Final Grades Due, 2:00 pm
  • Fri, May 14 Graduate Commencement, 7:30 pm, Massey Concert Hall
  • Sat, May 15 Undergraduate Commencement, 10:00 am, Curb Event Center
  • Sat, May 15 Campus Housing Closed, 6:00 pm

Summer Session I – 2010
  • Mon, May 17 Priority Registration for Summer 2010, closes at 11:00 pm
  • Mon, May 17 Campus Housing Open for Interim Housing, 10:00 am
  • Mon, May 31 Memorial Day Holiday
(back to top of page)

  • June - 2010
  • Fri, June 4 Registration for Summer Sessions, opens at 7:00 am
  • Sat, June 5 Interim Housing Check Out, 12:00 noon
  • Sat, June 5 SSI Housing Check In, 12:00 noon
  • Mon, June 7 Classes Begin, SS1 and Full Summer Session
  • Mon, June 7 Towering Traditions, Transfer Session 1
  • Mon-Wed, June 7-9 Registration & Drop with full refund SSI and Full Summer Session, closes at 11:00 pm
  • Thu, June 10 Withdraw with Grade of “W” for SSI and Full Summer Session
  • Thurs-Fri, June 10-11 Towering Traditions, Freshman Session 1
  • Mon, June 14 Towering Traditions, Transfer Session 1
  • Tues-Fri, June 15-18 Towering Traditions, Freshman Sessions 2 and 3
  • Tues, June 15 Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” for SSI
  • Wed, June 16 Withdraw with Grade of “WP” or “WF” for SSI
  • Mon, June 21 Last Day to Withdraw for Any Reason from Course or University, Grade of “WP” or “WF” for SSI
  • Mon, June 21 Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” for Full Summer Session
  • Tues, June 22 Withdraw with Grade of “WP” or “WF” for Full Summer Session
  • Mon-Thurs, June 21-24 Towering Traditions, Freshman Sessions 4 and 5
  • Fri, June 25 Towering Traditions, Transfer Session 2

  • July - 2010
  • Mon, July 5 Independence Day Holiday observed
  • Wed, July 7 Graduation Application Deadline for December 2010
  • Thu, July 8 Last Day of Classes, SSI
  • Thu, July 8 Final Examinations
  • Fri, July 9 Final Grades Due, 4:00 p.m.
  • Sat, July 10 SSI Housing Check Out, 12:00 noon
  • Mon, July 12 Last Day to Withdraw for Any Reason from Course or University, Grade of “WP” or “WF” for Full Summer Session

Summer Session II - 2010
(back to top of page)
  • Wed, July 7 Graduation Application Deadline for December 2010
  • Fri, July 9 Registration for SSII ONLY, opens at 7:00 am
  • Sat, July 10 SSII Housing Check In, 12:00 noon
  • Mon, July 12 Classes Begin, 2nd Summer Session
  • Mon-Wed, July 12-14 Registration & Drop with full refund SSII ONLY, closes at 11:00 pm
  • Thu, July 15 Withdraw with Grade of “W” for SSII
  • Fri, July 16 Priority Registration for Fall 2010, closes at 11:00 pm
  • Tues, July 20 Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of “W” for SSII
  • Wed, July 21 Withdraw with Grade of “WP” or “WF” for SSII
  • Mon, July 26 Last Day to Withdraw for Any Reason from Course or University, Grade of “WP” or
  • “WF” for SSII

  • August - 2010
  • Mon-Tues, Aug 2-3 New Faculty Orientation
  • Fri, Aug 6 Deadline to Apply for Leave of Absence for Fall 2010
  • Tues, Aug 10 Last Day of Classes, Full Summer Session and SSII
  • Tues, Aug 10 Final Examinations
  • Wed, Aug 11 Senior Grades Due, 12:00 noon
  • Fri, Aug 13 Commencement Rehearsal, 1:30 pm, Curb Event Center
  • Fri, Aug 13 Final Grades Due, 2:00 pm
  • Fri, Aug 13 Summer Commencement, 7:30 pm, Curb Event Center
  • Sat, Aug 14 Campus Housing Closed, 12:00 noon

Office of the Provost - Revised October 15, 2009



connect